In a nutshell….

Hello world!

Those are the starting words that every new blogger gets when s/he opens up a new Word Press blog.  Far be it from me in my humble beginnings to delete those words (although I hope Word Press will indulge me the convenience of moving them from the title).

The Point Of The Blog

Well, I suppose that I should get around to it.  So, in a nutshell, this is a World of Warcraft (WoW for short) blog.  I have been struck as of late at the many bloggers that have moved on, and good luck to them.  But it seems to leave a gaping hole in the big scheme of things.  I mean, we lost Phaelia, BRK, Eye for an Eye – And who could forget about the scandal surrounding Ferraro.

This, amongst many other things have left me with a feeling that the Paladin community as a whole has suffered a big loss.  I won’t be so brash as to say that I am going to fill that hole…   But I will say that I want to help.

Paladin PvE & General Thoughts

One of the biggest things that I have noticed was that there is a huge lack of content for Retribution Paladin PvE help.  Ferraro had a few guides up, but honestly, after what she was accused of doing, I doubt many people will be returning to her blog, and to date she has not made a single post since.

Commencement

So, without further ado, I give you “Light’s Fury.”  I chose the name because it signifies what a Retribution Paladin stands for.  A whole lot a fury, carried out through the forces of Light.

As my blog moves from infancy I will reveal my toon’s name and location, but not just yet.  There are a few things that I want to get written before that.

Ultimately, I want this blog to be as well written and thought out as Larisa’s (and her fantastic bartender) over at The Pink Pigtail Inn; as insightful as the wonderful Spinks over at Welcome to Spinksville!; with as much wisdom as Honor’s from Honor’s Code will lend me; as eloquent as Amber from i like bubbles; and with a smattering of style and humor from Jong over at Forbearance.

Only time will tell if I succeed.

P.S. Please bear with me as I keep constructing the blog.  The format is not exactly what I want, but it will get there even if I have to beat it into submission.  Also, as soon as I get the hang of the Word Press format I will start doing hyperlinks embedded into the posts.

Comments
7 Responses to “In a nutshell….”
  1. ByStander says:

    Do you have a name?

  2. Larísa says:

    Hello! A comment at my blog pointed me to this post. I just wanted to welcome you to the Blogpshere (the writing side of it, you’re already a reader apparently. )

    Thank you for your extremely kind words, I’m humbled.

    And good luck in your writing adventures. A few bloggers have left us and there’s plenty of room for more thoughts and ideas to share and rant about. What is a blogger without other bloggers to hang around with? Not much.

    Cheers!

  3. jong says:

    awesome! looking forward to coming posts. I hope you have lots of fun on your new project

  4. Lilîth says:

    /encourage

  5. Dump says:

    Stumbled on your link from Jong’s site and bookmarked it and hoping to see this place become something special, Thanks for starting the blog and I look forward to reading some good stuff from ya.

  6. alexcalibur says:

    Ret bloggers are dropping like flies.. I’m running out of things to read while I’m at work .. 8) – good luck!

    Alexcalibur
    Shu’Halo

  7. Steven says:

    Welcome to the club!

Leave a Reply

