Updated PTR Build

The latest PTR build was uploaded last nights.  Here is the one thing on Ret Pallies (from MMO-Champion):

Art of War: Now only applies to melee critical hits, but will make your next Flash of Light or Exorcism instant. In addition, this talent now provides notification in the floating combat text when it activates.

The only thing really noteable about the change is that it will flash in the floating text.  Since most of our attacks (including judgements) are now Melee, no real change there.  It seems they just don’t want us chaining Exorcisms, which I can certainly understand (especially on undead targets).  I don’t think they really want a shockadin build anymore.

I personally don’t use floating text, it feels a bit cluttery too me.  Since I don’t tweak my UI too much, it makes my screen feel a little cramped.  But for those of you that do, you wont have to download a new addon to tell you when AoW procs.

But, since AoW is going to directly effect my ability to throw out exorcisms, i’m in the market for a decent addon that will scream when AoW procs.  Anyone know a good one?

Comments
One Response to “Updated PTR Build”
  1. Hatch says:

    Powerauras or Satrina’s Buff Frames (Ixobelle.com has an awesome guide on setting up SBF, and it’s what I use)

Leave a Reply

