No NaNo Here

So, for all of you who have been wondering just what the heck in this NaNoBloWriMo and NaNoWriMo stuff is – basically its “National November (blog) Writing Month.”  I will not be participating.

Basically, it challenges bloggers to post something every day.  Or, if you go the standard writing way, to write a book with certain restrictions in the month of November.

I am not participating, not because I am boycotting it or anything, but rather because it just does not fit my writing style.  I am somewhat a perfectionist.  And I do not want to be forced…  No, scratch that…  I don’t want to force YOU to read something that I don’t think is up to my standards.  If that means that it takes 2 or 3 days to write, so be it.

Posting, for posting’s sake is just not my idea of blogging.

Leave a Reply

