Random PSA’s

Alright, here we are in a new year, ready to rip roar our way through our resolutions, be it in game, or out.  One of the most popular is, of course, getting in shape.  I wouldn’t have ever mentioned anything except TJ, one of those bloggers that I always read, and really need to add to my sidebar, just did a funny little “What you said, and what I hear” commentary.  Take a look, its pretty entertaining.  Hell, while you are over there, read a few more entries.  I can almost guarantee you will fall in love with her blog and never ever miss a post again.  Anyway, the point of this is that (espeically) if you are a member of a gym, like me, this time of year is a bit…   frustrating.  There are so many new people, and often it seems like they are just there to be clogging up the machines.

But you know what?  GOOD.   “But Fire, they are just going to fail, and not stick to it, and I really want that treadmill…” *whiney voice*   You know what?  Something like 80% of them will fail.  And that is OK.  At least they are TRYING.  Get off your high horse and show some words of encouragement.   I am happy enough that I was able to find an awesome gym.  Its family owned, and everyone there knows pretty much everyone else.  Ask someone to come spot you on the benchpress?  No problem.  Doing something wrong?  You will have a helpful hand to come and stop you so as to not hurt yourself.  I am not in shape.  Far from it.  And I do not judge others.  I think its FANTASTIC that they are out there trying.  So if you are one of those people – STOP IT!

*dismounts soapbox*

Coming straight from one of my most favorite pally bloggers, Suicidal Zebra, you Pallys need to learn to use Repentance and Turn Evil in that evil blasted instance that is called HoR.  Its difficult to use repentance when you are doing the LOS pulls, but turn evil – use it to your hearts content.  And yes, even I forgot about TE.  I am a horrible ret pally.  But you know what?  I still use repentance, and it has a permanent spot on my bars.  So that kinda makes up for forgetting TE, right?  Right?  🙂

In other news, somehow the widget on the side of my blog, the one for the music updates, well..  It is kind of borked.  I dont know how I did it, and I dont know what I am going to do to fix it.  So for the time being, I have to remove it.

I have lots and lots of ideas in my head for, you know, real wow blogging.  But that is really the problem.  LOTS and LOTS of ideas are floating around there.  This weekend I am going to take time to write a few things down, just to get some ideas organized.  In the mean time, know that I am working on the glyph guide for ret pallies, and I might even have a guest post or two.

Ohh, and yes.  I did pay 10k for the battered hilt.  And I must say – the weapon is AWESOME.

And for those of you ret pallies who see fit to rep grind ICC – you should be shining right now 🙂  In 10 man, less than optimal buffs (i.e. I usually dont have kings), I top out at about 7.2k DPS – I have gotten above 8k once, only once.  Stack ret pallys for your rep runs in icc, and you will be in and out faster than you can say “Exalted.”

Comments
2 Responses to “Random PSA’s”
  1. TJ says:

    Good to know there are a few non-dbags out there!

    • Firespirit says:

      OMG! Omygodomygodohmygod! TJ Came and visited (and commented) on my humble little blog!

      Woot! Thanks for stopping by TJ, you made my day!

Leave a Reply

