The Big Thank You Post

Thank you, everyone, who made my one year blog-o-versary very memorable.  If you haven’t yet read all of the guest posts on villains, please do.  Very fun and interesting to see what other people see in villains, which of course, is one of the big parts of any story.  Can’t have conflict without a conflict maker, of course.  I can certainly see this becoming a tradition 🙂

Also a big thank you to those who shouted support for my sweetie of a puppy.  Unfortunately, the results were lymphoma.  The doc gave her two weeks, max, and it would be a horrid terrible evil two weeks.  And she was too good of a dog to let that happen.  So we had her put down.  It was hard, and I bawled my eyes out, but I wouldn’t want to suffer, and I couldn’t ask her to do it either.  She is at home, somewhere, in an endless sea of tennisballs, with our other lost dogs, waiting for us to join them, I am sure.

A big thank you to Sears Veterinary Service, and Dr. Cheema.  You guys have been nothing short of completely awesome throughout the whole ordeal.  If The Lord holds special places for people, you certainly have front row seating reserved.

Comments
2 Responses to “The Big Thank You Post”
  1. David says:

    I’m very sorry to hear that the results were what you expected, and not what you had hoped. 14 years is a good run for a puppy, and I am so very happy you enjoyed all of them. I wish you the best as you get through it, and you did the right thing allowing your dog to go peacefully.

  2. Tam says:

    Thank for letting me splurge randomly all over your blog 🙂

    And I’m so sorry about your puppy.

Leave a Reply

